Skip to Navigation
    Vassar College
  Feb 21, 2018
Catalogue 2017-2018

Psychological Science Department

Chair: Susan Trumbetta;

Professors: Abigail A. Baird, Randolph R. Corneliusa, Kevin Holloway, Susan Trumbetta, Debra Zeifmana;

Associate Professors: John Mark Cleaveland, Allan D. Clifton, Dara N. Greenwood, Jannay Morrow, Carolyn F. Palmer, Michele Tugade;

Assistant Professor: Hadley Bergstroma, Lori Newman, Bojana Zupanb;

Lecturers: Nicholas A. de Leeuw, Julie A. Riess (and Director of Wimpfheimer Nursery School).

a On leave 2017/18, first semester

b On leave 2017/18, second semester

Advisers: The department.




      Psychological Science: I. IntroductoryPsychological Science: II. IntermediatePsychological Science: III. Advanced

      Open to seniors. For majors, satisfactory completion of a research methods course (PSYC 209 PSYC 229 , PSYC 239 , PSYC 249 , PSYC 259 ) is a prerequisite for these courses. Seminar seats are assigned according to a department lottery system. Please contact department office for lottery information. Non-majors and juniors should consult the instructor.